Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Fourteen man squad named for Yorkshire clash

Fourteen man squad named for Yorkshire clash

Ashley Giles has named a fourteen man squad for Lancashire Lightning's sold-out NatWest T20 Blast clash against Roses rivals Yorkshire Vikings at Emirates Old Trafford.

Lightning will be looking for their first win of the competition after defeats to Derbyshire Falcons and Durham Jets, whilst Yorkshire Vikings lost their opening clash to Leicestershire Foxes.

Lancashire Lightning Squad

Jos Buttler (W), Karl Brown, Jordan Clark, Steven Croft (Captain), George Edwards, Martin Guptill, Rob Jones, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Tom Smith, Neil Wagner.

Lancashire Lightning v Yorkshire Vikings stats

  • Lancashire Lightning have won three of their last four versus Yorkshire Vikings (L1).
  • The last five times this exact fixture has taken place in Lancashire, the winner has alternated; the hosts claimed victory in the most recent encounter there.
  • Lancashire Lightning have only claimed one win in their last six at home (L5).
  • Jos Buttler scored a match-winning 71* off 35 balls last summer for Lancashire Lightning against Yorkshire Vikings.

How to follow:

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.

There will also be highlights on our YouTube Channel.



Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site