Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Giles names squad for Durham T20

Giles names squad for Durham T20

Ashley Giles has named a thirteen man squad for Lancashire Lightning's penultimate NatWest T20 Blast clash against Durham Jets tomorrow night.

Lancashire Squad

Steven Croft (Captain), Karl Brown, Nathan Buck, Jordan Clark, George Edwards, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tom Moores (W), Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Luke Procter, Luis Reece.

Durham Jets v Lancashire Lightning

  • Durham have won just twice in their last 10 against Lancashire (L7, T1), however those two wins have come in their last three encounters.
  • Lancashire have won on their last three trips to Durham, twice when batting first and most recently when chasing.
  • Alviro Petersen posted his maiden T20 century in Lancashire Lightning’s most recent outing (103*, v Leicestershire Foxes).
  • Mark Stoneman has claimed half-centuries in two of his last three innings versus Lancashire Lightning.

How to follow:

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.

Lancashire v Birmingham NatWest T20 Blast:

Watch Lancashire Lightning take on Birmingham Bears at Emirates Old Trafford on Friday 29 July.

Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site