Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Giles names squad for Foxes T20 clash

Giles names squad for Foxes T20 clash

Ashley Giles has named a fourteen man squad for Lancashire Lightning's NatWest T20 Blast clash against Leicestershire Foxes at Emirates Old Trafford on Friday night.

Lancashire will go into the game off the back of a dramatic two wicket defeat to Nottinghamshire in the NatWest T20 Blast before also losing to Northamptonshire in the Royal London One-Day Cup on Wednesday.


Lancashire Lightning Squad

Steven Croft (C), Karl Brown, Nathan Buck, Jos Buttler (W), Jordan Clark, George Edwards, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Luke Procter, Neil Wagner.

Martin Guptill is still unavailable due to a shoulder injury.

Lancashire Lightning vs Leicestershire Foxes stats

  • Lancashire Lightning are unbeaten in nine matches against the Foxes (W7 T2).
  • Lancashire Lightning have won four consecutive home games versus Leicestershire Foxes.
  • George Edwards (Lancashire Lightning) has taken four wickets in a match once before in T20s; it came in this exact fixture last summer (4/20).

How to follow:

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.


Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site