Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Lightning squad named for Rapids T20 clash

Lightning squad named for Rapids T20 clash

Ashley Giles has named a fourteen man squad for Lancashire Lightning's NatWest T20 Blast clash against Worcestershire Rapids on Friday night.

Lancashire go into the game after a hard fought draw against Nottinghamshire at Trent Bridge in the Specsavers County Championship.

Last time vs Worcestershire Rapids:


Lancashire Lightning - Steven Croft (Captain), Karl Brown, Nathan Buck, Jos Buttler (W), Jordan Clark, George Edwards, Rob Jones, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Luke Procter, Luis Reece.

Worcestershire Rapids vs Lancashire stats

  • Lancashire Lightning has won six of their seven previous matches against Worcestershire Rapids (L1).
  • The Rapids have lost both of their previous home games versus the North-west County.
  • Worcestershire Rapids have lost their last two Friday matches; one of those came in the reverse meeting with Lancashire Lightning.
  • Joe Leach (Worcestershire) has taken 18 wickets this summer; more than any other bowler

How to follow:

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.


Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site