Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Smith returns to T20 squad for Foxes clash

Smith returns to T20 squad for Foxes clash

Ashley Giles has named a fourteen man squad for tomorrow's must-win NatWest T20 Blast clash against Leicestershire Foxes at Grace Road.

Lancashire Squad 

Steven Croft (Captain), Karl Brown, Nathan Buck, Jordan Clark, George Edwards, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tom Moores (W), Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Luke Procter, Luis Reece, Tom Smith.

Leicestershire Foxes v Lancashire Lightning

  • Lancashire Lightning are unbeaten in 10 games versus Leicestershire Foxes (W8 T2).
  • Lancashire Lightning have lost just once away in Leicestershire (W8 T1), their first ever such fixture back in 2003.
  • Four of the last five games played on a Friday by Lancashire Lightning have resulted in victories in their favour (L1).
  • The last time these sides met in Leicestershire (July 2015), three of Lancashire Lightning’s top four order batsman posted half-centuries.

How to follow:

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.

Lancashire v Birmingham NatWest T20 Blast:

Watch Lancashire Lightning take on Birmingham Bears at Emirates Old Trafford on Friday 29 July.

Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site