Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Thirteen man squad named for Derbyshire T20

Thirteen man squad named for Derbyshire T20

Ashley Giles has named a thirteen man squad for Lancashire Lightning's NatWest T20 Blast clash against Derbyshire Falcons tomorrow.

Lancashire go into the game after a stunning seven wicket win against Worcestershire Rapids at New Road on Friday night. 

Jos Buttler has been ruled out after breaking his thumb on Friday night.

Lancashire Squad 

Steven Croft (Captain), Karl Brown, Nathan Buck, Jordan Clark, George Edwards, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tom Moores (W), Stephen Parry, Alviro Petersen, Luke Procter, Luis Reece.

Derbyshire Falcons v Lancashire Lightning

  • Derbyshire Falcons have only lost once at home in their last six matches against Lancashire Lightning (W4 T1).
  • Lancashire Lightning have alternated between a win and a loss in their last eight matches; they claimed victory in their most recent outing (v Worcestershire Rapids).
  • Derbyshire Falcons have failed to win their last three matches at home (L3).
  • Hamish Rutherford’s 71* (40 balls) helped the Falcons record a nine wicket win over Lancashire Lightning earlier this campaign.

How to follow:

The game will be live on Sky Sports 2. 

A report of the game will be available on the website shortly following the close of play.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Lancashire CCC official Twitter and Facebook pages.

There will be full ball-by-ball commentary for this fixture provided by BBC Lancashire - click here to view all county cricket commentaries.

Lancashire v Birmingham NatWest T20 Blast:

Watch Lancashire Lightning take on Birmingham Bears at Emirates Old Trafford on Friday 29 July.



Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site