Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Lancashire Thunder squad announced for Kia Super League

Lancashire Thunder squad announced for Kia Super League

Lancashire Thunder is delighted to announce the full 15 women squad ahead of the second instalment of the Kia Super League, starting next month.

England’s Women’s World Cup winners Danielle Hazell and Sarah Taylor will be joined by Kate Cross in the Lancashire Thunder Squad which will also include the overseas trio of Australia’s Jess Jonassen and the Kiwi duo Amy Satterthwaite and Lea Tahuhu.

Lancashire Thunder have strengthened their squad with domestic signings too, with left hand top order bat Evelyn Jones signing from Loughborough Lightning with Ella Telford, Rachel Dickinson and Alice Dyson also being named in the squad.

Lancashire Thunder squad for 2017:

Danielle Hazell (C) – England Women

Sarah Taylor – England Women

Kate Cross – England Women

Amy Satterthwaite – New Zealand Women

Jess Jonassen – Australia Women

Lea Tahuhu – New Zealand Women

Sophie Ecclestone

Emma Lamb

Evelyn Jones

Ellie Threlkeld

Natasha Miles

Natalie Brown

Alice Dyson

Rachel Dickinson

Ella Telford

The six teams will compete in a round-robin competition at 12 different venues from Thursday 10 August to Saturday 26 August. The Kia Super League will culminate with a showcase finals day on Friday 1 September at the 1st Central County Ground in Hove.

ECB Director of England Women’s Cricket Clare Connor said: “After the incredible drama and excitement of the ICC Women's World Cup, we're all set for the second year of the Kia Super League to be the next stage of a transformational summer for women’s cricket in this country.

“Attendances at last year's KSL surpassed our expectations and the standard of cricket was extremely high. I'm sure we'll see even larger crowds and yet more stunning performances when the competition gets underway on 10 August. 

“We’ve continued to attract high profile international players to bolster the quality and intensity of the competition and I know everyone will be excited to see world class stars like Harmanpreet Kaur and Ellyse Perry in action after their World Cup performances.

“It’s also vitally important that this competition continues to provide opportunities for our most talented young players to test themselves against the best in the world and to press their claims for future England selection."

Bobby Cross, General Manager of Lancashire Thunder said: “We’re all extremely excited about the second season of the Kia Super League starting again in a couple of weeks’ time. Preparations are well underway with the squad having training sessions at Emirates Old Trafford.

“I’m delighted to be welcoming new additions Evelyn Jones, Ella Telford, Rachel Dickinson and Alice Dyson to the squad and hope they will settle in well.

“This summer has been a huge one already for women’s cricket, with the excitement of England winning the Women’s World Cup, followed shortly by the second season of the Kia Super League and then the Ashes later in the year. If there was ever a year to inspire the next generation of girls playing cricket, 2017 is the year.”

Full Squad lists for all Kia Super League teams:

Lancashire Thunder

Loughborough Lightning

Southern Vipers

Danielle Hazell (C)

Georgia Elwiss (C)

Charlotte Edwards (C)

Sarah Taylor

Amy Jones

Tash Farrant

Kate Cross

Beth Langston

Danni Wyatt

Amy Satterthwaite

Ellyse Perry

Arran Brindle

Jess Jonassen

Kristen Beams

Suzie Bates

Lea Tahuhu

Elyse Villani


Sophie Ecclestone

Paige Scholefield

Hayley Matthews

Emma Lamb

Thea Brookes

Georgia Adams

Evelyn Jones

Georgia Boyce

Katie George

Ellie Threlkeld

Becky Grundy

Linsey Smith

Natasha Miles

Sonia Odedra

Ellen Burt

Natalie Brown

Marie Kelly

Tara Norris

Alice Dyson

Sarah Glenn

Izzy Collis

Rachel Dickinson

Lucy Higham

Carla Rudd

Ella Telford

Abi Freeborn

Charlie Dean


Surrey Stars

Western Storm

Yorkshire Diamonds

Tammy Beaumont (C)

Heather Knight (C)

Lauren Winfield (C)

Nat Sciver

Anya Shrubsole

Katherine Brunt

Laura Marsh

Fran Wilson

Jenny Gunn

Alex Hartley

Holly Huddleston


Marizanne Kapp

Stafanie Taylor

Sune Luus

Harmanpreet Kaur

Rachel Priest

Sophie Devine

Rene Farrell

Georgia Hennessy

Hollie Armitage

Bryony Smith

Sophie Luff

Alice Davidson-Richards

Sophia Dunkley

Freya Davies

Anna Nicholls

Grace Gibbs

Danielle Gibson

Katie Levick

Aylish Cranstone

Claire Thomas

Katie Thompson

Cordelia Griffith

Lauren Parfitt

Steph Butler

Hannah Jones

Jodie Dibble

Laura Crofts

Naomi Dattani

Amara Carr

Teresa Graves

Kirstie White

Alice Macleod

Maddie Walsh

Lancashire Thunder’s 2017 Fixtures

Fri 11th August – Yorkshire Diamonds v Lancashire Thunder – Headingley (SKY)

Weds 16th August – Lancashire Thunder v Surrey Stars – Emirates Old Trafford (SKY)

Sun 20th August – Lancashire Thunder v Loughborough Lightning – Blackpool CC

Weds 23rd August – Lancashire Thunder v Southern Vipers – Liverpool CC

Sat 26th August – Western Storm v Lancashire Thunder – Brightside Ground, Bristol


Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site