Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content
Menu

Thunder duo named in England Academy squad

Thunder duo named in England Academy squad

Thunder duo named in England Academy squad

Lancashire Thunder duo Emma Lamb and Ellie Threlkeld have been selected for the England Women’s Academy (EWA) tour of South Africa.

The squad flies out today and will take on South Africa and Australia in a T20 Tri-Series, which kicks off on Tuesday April 10 with England playing the hosts.

Both right-handed batsman Lamb and wicket keeper Threlkeld have been rewarded for their performances for the Thunder in the KIA Super League over the past two seasons.

The full squad is as follows:

Hollie Armitage (Yorkshire), Lauren Bell (Berkshire), Georgia Boyce (Nottinghamshire), Ellen Burt (Sussex), Izzy Cloke (Kent), Charlie Dean (Hampshire), Sophia Dunkley (Middlesex), Alice Dyson (Derbyshire), Helen Fenby (Durham), Sarah Glenn (Derbyshire), Emma Lamb (Lancashire), Alice Monaghan (Hampshire), Tara Norris (Sussex), Ellie Threlkeld (Lancashire)     

Tri-Series dates:

Tuesday April 10 England v South Africa

Thursday April 12 England v Australia

Saturday April 14 South Africa v Australia

Monday April 16 England v South Africa

Wednesday April 18 Australia v England

Friday April 20 South Africa v Australia

Sunday April 22 South Africa v England

Tuesday April 24 England v Australia

Thursday April 26 Australia v South Africa

Saturday April 28 Tri-Series Final

 
Vitality Blast
Find Out More
 
Partnerships
Find Out More
 
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Find Out More
 
2019 Specsavers Ashes
Find Out More
 
2019 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site