Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Thunder confirm 15 for KSL

Thunder confirm 15 for KSL

Full Lancashire Thunder squad confirmed for 2019

Lancashire Thunder is delighted to confirm its full squad of 15 ahead of the start of the 2019 Kia Super League. 

It was announced earlier this year that Kate Cross will lead the side, following Dani Hazell's retirement and she will be joined by fellow England internationals Sophie Ecclestone and Alex Hartley.

India's Harmanpreet Kaur returns as an overseas player following her successful spell last summer, while new additions Sune Luus (South Africa) and Tahlia McGrath (Australia) have both made the move to Manchester for 2019.

Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Alice Dyson, Eve Jones, Emma Lamb and Ellie Threlkeld will all play for Thunder again with the side looking to build on last summer's fourth place finish in the KSL.

Sophia Dunkley is the first of three exciting, young additions to strengthen the Lancashire squad - moving to Emirates Old Trafford as a current KSL winner with Surrey Stars in 2018. 

Left-handed batter Danielle Collins, who has been part of the Thunder Regional Development Centre for the last three years, makes the step into the senior set-up while Ria Fackrell, a batter who plays county cricket for Warwickshire completes the 15.

Lancashire Thunder squad:

Kate Cross (c), Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Danielle Collins, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Ria Fackrell, Alex Hartley, Eve Jones, Harmanpreet Kaur, Emma Lamb, Sune Luus, Tahlia McGrath, Ellie Threlkeld

Buy Tickets

Lancashire Thunder take on Southern Vipers in their opening Kia Super League game on Tuesday 6 August at Liverpool CC. 




Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site