Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Vilas named in PCA Team of the Year

Vilas named in PCA Team of the Year

The Lancashire wicketkeeper has made the Team of the Year for the second successive season

Dane Vilas has been selected in the PCA Team of the Year for a second successive season following a stellar year for the Red Rose.

The XI, selected via the purpose-built PCA's Most Valuable Player rankings, has seen the skipper at the top of the pile among the wicketkeepers from all 18 counties.

Vilas had an overall MVP points haul of 406 and finished ninth in the overall standings, headed up by Essex captain Simon Harmer.

The 34-year-old's contribution to Lancashire's season was recognised at the Club's End of Season Awards, where he picked up three awards including Player of the Year as voted for by Lancashire Members and supporters.

PCA Team of the Year

Dom Sibley (Warwickshire), Billy Godleman (Derbyshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire), Sam Hain (Warwickshire), Ryan Higgins (Gloucestershire), Dane Vilas (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Simon Harmer (Essex), Kyle Abbott (Hampshire), Ben Sanderson (Northamptonshire)

2020 Membership

Join the Red Rose family this summer with a Lancashire Cricket Official 2020 Membership, offering fantastic benefits to supporters ahead of next season at Emirates Old Trafford.

Membership packages offer exclusive benefits including priority access to international matches at Emirates Old Trafford, mascot opportunities for juniors and much more.


Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site