Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Thunder name squad for Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy opener

Thunder name squad for Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy opener

A squad of 13 has been selected for Thunder's opening two trophy fixtures

Head Coach Paul Shaw has named a 13-strong squad for Thunder's opening two North Group matches in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy this Bank Holiday Weekend. 

Thunder take on Lightning tomorrow at Trent Bridge, before travelling to Edgbaston to face Central Sparks on Monday - that fixture was scheduled to be a home game for Thunder but was switched due to Emirates Old Trafford and Liverpool Cricket Club being unavailable. 

Alex Hartley will captain the North West side during the tournament - while Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone and Emma Lamb are all included after being released from the England 'bubble' for the opening two rounds of matches. 

The games are being held behind-closed-doors, however a live stream will be available to watch the action which gets underway at 10.30am. 

Thunder Squad

Alex Hartley (c), Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Kate Cross, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Laura Marshall, Olivia Thomas, Ellie Threlkeld, Sophia Turner


Blast Membership

Memberships for Vitality Blast 2021 are now on sale from £35, allowing access to all Lancashire Lightning home games next season.


Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site