Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Squad named for Vitality Blast opener

Squad named for Vitality Blast opener

15 included for Derbyshire Falcons clash


Head Coach Glen Chapple has named a 15-man squad for Lancashire Lightning's opening Vitality Blast fixture at home to Derbyshire Falcons. 

Last season's Blast semi-finalists have been boosted by the availability of Jos Buttler for the first six matches and the arrival of new overseas signing Finn Allen. Quick bowler Richard Gleeson has also been included following his recovery from a back injury. 

Saqib Mahmood misses out with an abdominal strain. 

Lancashire Lightning squad to face Derbyshire Falcons

Dane Vilas (C), Finn Allen, Tom Bailey, Jack Blatherwick, Josh Bohannon, Jos Buttler, Steven Croft, Alex Davies, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley, Keaton Jennings, Danny Lamb, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Luke Wood

Tickets are still available for tomorrow's (9 June) opener at Emirates Old Trafford; purchase now to avoid a £5 matchday increase on adult tickets.

Tomorrow's match gets underway at 2.30pm and will also be live streamed on the Official Lancashire Cricket YouTube and Facebook accounts. 

For those unable to follow the action live, there will be regular updates and highlights on the Club's social media channels and the Match Centre, with highlights also posted on the Club's YouTube channel. 

Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site