Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content

Five called up for England white-ball squads, Gleeson included

Five called up for England white-ball squads, Gleeson included

England Men's selection panel have named squads for the Vitality IT20 series versus India starting on 7 July at the Ageas Bowl and the Royal London ODIs against India starting later this month.

Lancashire's Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson and Phil Salt have been named in both squads whilst Richard Gleeson has been included in the IT20 squad. 

Gleeson has been rewarded for his fine form in the Vitality Blast which has seen the seamer take 20 wickets at an average of just 16, on his return to the side following an injury ravaged two years. 

The Blackpool-born quick has been selected for England training squads in the past but this represents his first full call-up to the National Team.

England Men's Vitality IT20 squad v India:

Jos Buttler (Lancashire) (captain),Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Chris Jordan (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Tymal Mills (Sussex), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Lancashire), Reece Topley (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire)

Vitality IT20 Series Schedule:

1st IT20: England v India, Thursday 7 July 2022, Ageas Bowl (6.00pm start)
2nd IT20: England v India, Saturday 9 July 2022. Edgbaston (2.30pm start)
3rd IT20: England v India, Sunday 10 July 2022, Trent Bridge (2.30pm start)

England Men’s Royal London ODI squad v India:

Jos Buttler (Lancashire) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Brydon Carse (Durham), Sam Curran (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Craig Overton (Somerset), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Lancashire), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire)

Royal London ODI Series Schedule:

1st ODI: England v India, Tuesday 12 July, Kia Oval, (1.00pm start)
2nd ODI: England v India, Thursday 14 July, Lord’s (1.00pm start)
3rd ODI: England v India, Sunday 17 July, Emirates Old Trafford (11.00am start)

Vitality Blast
Find Out More
Find Out More
Official Store
Find Out More
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
2021 Memberships
Find Out More
Search the site