Home Hotel Contact Shop Vacancies Concerts Dots Search Newsletter Ticket Ticket alternative Skip to main content
Menu

Thunder Cricket

Thunder Cricket

Thunder is a regional team which represents the three Counties which comprise the North West region - Lancashire, Cheshire and Cumbria. 

The side was established as part of the ECB's new regional hub structure and made its debut in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy in 2020. 

In 2021 Thunder - led by Head Coach Paul Shaw - will compete in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy (50 over) and new Regional T20 competition. 

RACHAEL HEYHOE FLINT TROPHY FIXTURES

Saturday 29 May – Western Storm vs Thunder – Bristol County Ground
Monday 31 May – Thunder vs Sunrisers – TBC
Saturday 5 June – Thunder vs Lightning – TBC
Saturday 12 June – Central Sparks vs Thunder – New Road
Friday 10 September – Thunder vs Southern Vipers – TBC
Sunday 12 September – Northern Diamonds vs Thunder – Emirates Riverside
Saturday 18 September – South East Stars vs Thunder – TBC

REGIONAL T20 GROUP B FIXTURES

Saturday 26 June – Northern Diamonds vs Thunder – Emerald Headingley
Saturday 3 July – Thunder vs Western Storm – TBC
Friday 9 July – Thunder vs Sunrisers – Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 25 August – Western Storm vs Thunder – Sophia Gardens
Saturday 28 August – Sunrisers vs Thunder – The County Ground Northampton
Monday 30 August – Thunder vs Northern Diamonds - TBC

 
Vitality Blast
Find Out More
 
Partnerships
Find Out More
 
Official Store
Find Out More
 
Hospitality packages
Find Out More
 
Hilton Garden Inn
Find Out More
Search the site